School Board

“Every decision that a Board makes and every policy that it formulates should be illuminated by the light of faith and should be permeated with the Gospel spirit of love and freedom. Every member of a School Board plays an important role in nurturing and strengthening the Catholic culture of the school.”

“Each Board Member is challenged to be aware of the joys and sorrows, the celebrations and struggles of the families served by the school. This involves listening to the details of everyday life in the school community.”

Catholic Education Manual for School Board Members

Current School Board Members

  • Mrs Caitlin Noonan – Chairperson
  • Fr Ben Mkuchu – Parish Priest and President of the Board
  • Sr Josie Huppatz rsj

  • Mr Andrew Wright
  • Mrs Kristi Shepperd
  • Mrs Emma Fuss
  • Mrs Emma Eckermann

  • Mrs Catherine Gurr - Principal
  • Mr Luke Yancic - Business Manager
  • Mrs Karen Browne - Ex-Officio Observer


The School Board meets every third Wednesday of the month (during term time) at 7.00 pm. These meetings are held in our Boarding House Multi-Purpose Room and the duration is approximately 1½ hours.


The School Board is an essential part of the school community. It sets direction for the school in the best interests of the students.

Each Diocesan School Board has responsibility for the overall wellbeing of its school. The Board acts in an advisory capacity for the governance of the school in the areas of planning, policy, legal compliance, financial management and resources, pastoral care (staff, students and parents), and maintaining relationship with the Parish of St Mary of the Angels Church.

Membership of the Board involves commitments in terms of time, energy and enthusiasm. We welcome nominations from our parent community, and community members with skills and capacity to contribute to the governance of the school. Elections are held at the AGM in March.